4th Floor, SML Tower, 165 Hoi Bun Road, Kwun Tong, Kowloon, Hong Kong

(852) 2690 6790

© 2015 by Simon Suen Foundation Limited.

Terms of use

We, Sun Museum, are operated by Simon Suen Foundation Limited. We suggest that you read through sections I to IV below before you read any other contents of this website or decide to sign up with us using your personal data on-line. In the event of inconsistency between the Chinese and English versions of the Terms of Use, the English version shall prevail.

 

I) Privacy Policy Statement

 

1. We are committed to protecting the privacy, confidentiality and security of all personal information we collect from any visitor to this website ("Visitor") that we collect, hold and use by complying with the requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (the "Ordinance"). We are equally committed to ensuring all our employees and agents uphold the principle of compliance with such obligations. 


2. To achieve that, as a matter of policy and practice we strive to:

a) respect and protect privacy of personal data from Visitors in compliance with the Laws of Hong Kong in general and the Ordinance in particular;
b) collect only necessary personal data from Visitors for lawful purposes in relation to the functions and activities of Sun Museum;
c) store, retain and handle all such personal data so collected securely in our system and with the professional assistance of a third party IT service provider if needed; 
d) take all reasonably practicable steps to ensure that Visitors can ascertain our policies and practices in relation to personal data;
e) restrict access of personal data to relevant employees and agents on a "need-to-know" basis to ensure that all such personal data so collected are protected against unauthorized or accidental access, monitoring, editing, or disclosure to third parties;
f) refrain from disclosing any Visitor's personal data held by us to any third party unless we obtain the Visitor's prior express voluntary consent;
g) refrain from using any Visitor's personal data held by us for direct marketing or any other unrelated purpose unless we obtain the Visitor's prior express voluntary consent;
h) allow Visitors to reach our Personal Data Protection Officer for making data access or correction requests in relation to their own personal data (ie (1) checking whether Sun Museum holds their personal data, (2) getting a copy of such data so held, and (3) making correction of such data so held), or making enquiries regarding our privacy policies and practices; and 
i) ensure that Visitors are informed of the kind of personal data held by us and the main purposes for which such data so held are or are to be used. 

 

II) Personal Information Collection Statement

 

1. The Visitor's personal data in the form of a name and an e-mail address only are collected by us for lawful purposes in relation to the functions and activities of Sun Museum.


2. The Visitor may voluntarily consent to sign up as subscriber to our website his/her name and e-mail address for our issuing to him/her from time to time Sun Museum's newsletters, activity notifications/invitations and/or other e-mail messages upon our receipt of such personal data.


3. We will retain the Visitor's name and e-mail address so collected permanently until subsequent receipt of his/her e-mail to our Personal Data Protection Officer at office@sunmuseum.org.hk making an opt-out request.


4. Upon our receipt of an opt-out request, we will delete permanently the personal data held for the request-making Visitor, and stop issuing to him/her Sun Museum's newsletters, activity notifications/invitations and/or other e-mail messages.


5. The information about Visitors collected by means of cookies planted into the internet search engine via this website will be used only for compiling aggregate statistics on how Visitors browse this website. Such statistics are collected for the purpose of managing and improving the design of this website.


6. While most web-browsers are initially set up to accept cookies, Visitors may choose not to accept cookies by changing the settings. 

 

III) Disclaimer

 

1. All information Sun Museum provide on this website is for reference only. Neither warranty nor guarantee is given by Sun Museum about the accuracy, updatedness or completeness of information.


2. Sun Museum shall not be liable or responsible for any loss or damage caused by any reason whatsoever in relation to the contents of this website. Sun Museum hereby reserve all rights to edit and delete all information on this website at any time without giving any reason. Visitors are advised to make their own evaluation of all information on this website before acting on it.

 

IV) Reservation of Rights

 

1. Save that such rights are third party rights (eg copyright photograph of a third party painter or registered trademark of a third party) if they are so indicated, all rights in the contents of this website including but not limited to articles, images, photographs and videos provided by Sun Museum on this website are hereby reserved. 


2. Visitors shall not copy, reproduce, edit, delete, distribute or disseminate any contents of this website unless authorized to do so by Sun Museum.

©2015 Simon Suen Foundation Limited

香港九龍觀塘海濱道165號SML大廈4樓    (852) 2690 6790 

© 孫少文基金會有限公司

網頁使用條款

本美術館為孫少文基金有限公司(Simon Suen Foundation Limited)營運之一新美術館(Sun Museum)(下稱「本美術館」)。本美術館建議閣下在瀏覽本網站任何其他内容或決定利用個人資料註冊本網站前,先閲讀以下第I至第IV條。使用條款中英文版本如有歧異,應以英文版為準。

 

I) 私隱政策聲明

  1. 本美術館竭力保障透過本網站所收集之任何訪客(「訪客」)之所有個人資料之私隱、保密性和安全性,故本美術館遵從《個人資料(私隱)條例》(「條例」)收集、持有及使用之要求。本美術館亦竭力確保本美術館之所有員工及代理人秉持遵從該等義務之原則。 

  2. 為達至該等目標,在政策及實務方面,本美術館致力:

  • a)尊重及保障訪客個人資料之私隱,以普遍符合香港法例,尤其上述條例;

  • b)僅向訪客收集與一新美術館職能及活動有關之合法目的所需之個人資料;

  • c)在本美術館系統中嚴謹安全地存儲、保留及處理所有收集之個人資料,並在有需要時向第三方資訊科技服務供應商尋求專業協助;

  • d)採取一切合理可行之步驟,以確保訪客能確定本美術館有關個人資料之政策及實務;

  • e)限制相關員工及代理商查閲個人資料至「需知」之層面,以確保所有收集之個人資料獲得保障,防止未經授權或意外之查閱、監控、編輯,或向第三方未經授權或意外之披露;

  • f)不向任何第三方披露任何本美術館持有之訪客個人資料,獲訪客事前自願明確許可者除外;

  • g)不利用任何本美術館持有之訪客個人資料作直銷或任何其他不相關之目的,獲訪客事前自願明確許可者除外;

  • h)准許訪客向本美術館之保障個人資料主任查閲或要求更改其個人資料(如 (1) 查詢一新美術館是否持有其個人資料;(2)索取該等資料之複本;及(3)更改該等如是持有之資料),或查詢本美術館之私隱政策及實務; 及 

  • i)確保訪客獲告知本美術館持有個人資料之種類及持有或使用該等資料之主要目的。 

 

II) 收集個人資料聲明

  1. 本美術館收集訪客姓名及電郵地址之個人資料,僅用作與一新美術館職能及活動有關之合法目的。

  2. 訪客可自願同意註冊本美術館網站成為訂閱者,本美術館收到其姓名及電郵地址後,將不時向其發放一新美術館訂閱通訊、活動通知或邀請及/或其他電郵訊息。

  3. 本美術館將永久保留如是收集之訪客姓名及電郵地址,直至隨後收到訪客透過 office@sunmuseum.org.hk向本美術館之保障個人資料主任發放提出拒收訊息要求之電郵為止。

  4. 當本美術館收到拒絕服務之要求,本美術館將永久刪除持有之該訪客個人資料,並不再向其發放一新美術館訂閱通訊、活動通知或邀請及/或其他電郵訊息。

  5. 透過本網站送入瀏覽器裡之記憶體快取(cookies)收集訪客之資料,僅用於綜合統計訪客怎樣瀏覽本網站。收集該等統計之目的旨在管理及改善本網站之設計。

  6. 雖然大部分網頁瀏覽器最初設置接受記憶體快取(cookies),訪客可以修改該設定選擇不接受記憶體快取(cookies)。 

 

III) 免責聲明

  1. 一新美術館於本網站提供之所有資料僅供參考,一新美術館對於該等資料之準確性、更新或完整均不作保証或擔保。

  2. 一新美術館不就因本網站内容而產生任何理由而引致任何損失或損害承擔責任。一新美術館僅此保留隨時在不給予任何理由之情況下編輯及刪除本網站所有資料之一切權利。本美術館建議,訪客使用本網站所有資料前自行評估該等資料。

 

IV) 保留權利

  1. 一新美術館於本網站提供之内容(其中包括但不限於文章、圖片、照片及影片)之權利均獲保留,本網站之内容標明為第三方之權利(如第三方畫家保留版權之照片或第三方之註冊商標)者除外。 

  2. 訪客不得抄錄、複製、編輯、刪除、分發或發放本網站之任何內容,獲一新美術館授權者除外。

 

©2015 孫少文基金有限公司