Founder of Sun Museum
Chair of Simon Suen Foundation

SUEN Yin Wah Chloe BA., BSc., MA., MLA.

Chloe Suen firmly believes in the power of arts and culture to inspire and improve lives. She devotes much of her energy in promoting arts and culture to our communities and in supporting the development Hong Kong's cultural landscape.

 

In her capacity as the Chair of Simon Suen Foundation, a registered charitable organization in Hong Kong established in 2012 that aims to promote, preserve and advance Chinese arts and heritage, Chloe led the Foundation to focus on nuturing the next generation of artists and scholars by establishing scholarships for University students in the arts and culture disciplines and by mentoring them.

 

In 2015, She founded Sun Museum, the first non-profit, non-governmental art museum in Hong Kong that is open to the public, to further promote Chinese and Hong Kong art. Since its opening, the museum has established itself as an innovative cultural exchange platform for artists, collectors and the public through thematic exhibitions, educational programs, and publications.

 

Chloe serves on multiple government committees on art and heritage, including the Advisory Committee on Built Heritage Conservation, the Intangible Cultural Heritage Advisory Committee, the Art Sub-committee of the Museum Advisory Committee.

IMG_1832.jpg

孫少文基金會主席、一新美術館創辦人

孫燕華 女士

文導禮樂、藝致一新,孫女士深信傳統文化藝術所蘊含的積極力量既可提升個人的修為,亦能促進社會的發展;一直致力推廣藝術文化,促進香港藝文景觀的建構發展。

 

作為孫少文基金會的主席,孫女士重視藝文及相關研究領域的人才培養,在多間大學設立藝術文化專業獎學金。成立於2012年的非牟利慈善機構孫少文基金會,旨在推動、弘揚和發展中華文化藝術。

 

2015年,孫女士創辦本港首間非牟利、免費向公眾開放的民間美術館——一新美術館,以進一步推廣中華文化藝術及本港藝術。自開館以來,美術館以專題展覽、文化講座和出版物為依託,打造了一個藝術家、收藏家和公眾所認可的新型文化藝術交流平台。

 

孫女士先後獲邀出任政府多個文博機構公職,包括保育歷史建築諮詢委員會委員、非物質文化遺產諮詢委員會委員、香港教育博物館教育承傳計劃顧問委員會委員等。

IMG_1832.jpg